Kansai Cricket Association

Kansai University League

The Kansai Student Championship, which is operated by the Kansai Student Cricket Federation, serves as the Kansai regional qualifiers for the All Japan Student Championship.

In this competition, top teams from the Kansai region compete against top teams from the Kanto region in a tournament to determine the best university cricket team in Japan.

2023 Teams

Doshisha University

Uenomiya High School

Ryukoku University

Osaka Shitennoji University

In Kansai, the championship is organized by Doshisha University, Ryukoku University, Shitennoji University, Momoyama Gakuin University, Kyoto Institute of Technology, Osaka University, and Uemura High School.

There has been a growing trend of graduates from Uemura High School Cricket Club, one of the few high school cricket clubs in Japan, forming new teams in universities. In recent years, Kansai student cricket has gained momentum. In fact, in the 2020 All Japan Student Cricket Championship, despite irregular circumstances due to the COVID-19 pandemic, Ryukoku University Cricket Club achieved a historic milestone as they became the university champions from Kansai for the first time ever.

Please look forward to the future growth of Kansai student cricket!

Teams not playing in 2023

Kyoto Sentan Kagaku University (prev Kyoto Gakuen University)

Momoyama Gakuen University

Osaka Rehabilitation University

Osaka University